PRWeek Awards 2016 Judges

The PRWeek Awards pride ourselves on our rigorous and objective judging process where only the best of the best are awarded. 

With over 60 enthusiastic, expert judges divided into panels of both client and consultancy our judging process is clear, intense and fair. 

Thank you to our 2016 judging panel. 


Main Panel

Abigail Tye

Abigail TyeHead of PR, Sky

Alan Hyde

Alan HydeHead of Communications, South West Water

Alan Oliver

Alan OliverHead of External Affairs, Nationwide Building Society

Alexis Dalrymple

Alexis DalrympleHead of Media, Dynamo PR

Amanda Andrews

Amanda AndrewsHead of Communications Strategy & Research, Vodafone

Amanda Pierce

Amanda PierceUK CEO, Burston- Marsteller

Amy Grantham

Amy GranthamCommunications Director, Wireless Group

Andy Francis

Andy FrancisDirector, Performance Communications

Anna Knowles

Anna KnowlesHead of UK PR and Corporate Affairs

Ben Caspersz

Ben CasperszFounder & Managing Director, Claremont Communications

Ben Chalmers Rudd

Ben Chalmers RuddInterim Head of PR, UK and Ireland, Experian

Bryce Keane

Bryce KeaneFounder and Managing Partner, Albion Drive

Chas Hallett

Chas HallettHead of Brand Communications, Jaguar Land Rover

Daniel Dodd

Daniel DoddDirector of Communications & Content, National Trust

Daryl McCullough

Daryl McCulloughChairman and CEO, Citizen Relations

Dave Coombs

Dave CoombsHead of Publicity, Disney

Dave Greenwood

Dave GreenwoodMD, William Murray Communications

David Fraser

David FraserMD, Ready10

David Gold

David GoldHead of Public Affairs, Royal Mail Group

David Vindel

David VindelManaging Director, European technology, Ketchum

Eleanor Orebi Gann

Eleanor Orebi GannCommunications Director, Visa Europe

Frankie Cory

Frankie CoryCEO, Mischief PR

Heather Baker

Heather BakerCEO, TopLine Comms

James Bethell

James BethellDirector, Westbourne Communications

Jason MacKenzie

Jason MacKenzieManaging Director, Liquid

Jo Patterson

Jo PattersonHead Of Strategic Planning, Porter Novelli

Joe Sinclair

Joe SinclairFounder/Creative Director, The Romans

John Waples

John WaplesSenior MD and UK head of strategic comms, FTI Consulting

Johnathan Flint

Johnathan FlintMD, Citigate

Jon Nott

Jon NottExecutive Creative Director

Joshua Van Raalte

Joshua Van RaalteFounder and CEO, Brazil

Kate McDougle

Kate McDougleMarketing and Business Development Director,MHP Communications

Kimberly Santiago

Kimberly SantiagoDirector, Red Door Unlimited and Acting Head of Liberation Unlimited

Laura Coller

Laura CollerHead of Sport-Lifestyle, M&C Saatchi Sport & Entertainment

Laura Crimmons

Laura CrimmonsCommunications Director, Branded3

Laura Moss

Laura MossExecutive Director, The PR Office

Lauren Cooper

Lauren CooperSenior PR Manager, Europe, Africa, Asia Pacific and Middle East at British Airways

Lisa Day

Lisa DayHead of Marketing & Communications Planning, Diabetes UK

Louie St Claire

Louie St ClaireManaging Director, Harvard

Lyndsay  Haywood

Lyndsay HaywoodDirector, Lansons

Marie Louise Pumfrey

Marie Louise PumfreyCreative Director and Joint Managing Director, BrightlightPR

Mark Lowe

Mark LoweFounding Partner, Third City

Martin Moll

Martin MollGM, Marketing Communications, Nissan

Mike Birtwistle

Mike BirtwistleFounding Partner, Incisive Health

Nan Williams

Nan WilliamsCEO, Four Communications

Neil Bayley

Neil BayleyCorporate Director & Head of Operations, Good Relations

Oliver Druttman

Oliver DruttmanAssociate Director, Red Consultancy

Oliver Lane

Oliver LaneAssociate Director, Political Lobbying & Media Relations (PLMR)

Rachel O'Reilly

Rachel O'ReillyHead of corporate communications, Kuoni

Richard Agnew

Richard AgnewGlobal PR director, Jaguar

Rikki Weir

Rikki WeirBoard Director, Cirkle

Russ Brady

Russ BradyHead of Group Public Relations, The Co Operative Group

Ryan Gawn

Ryan GawnHead of International Communications, ActionAid

Sandra McLaughlin

Sandra McLaughlinAssociate Director PR, Compare the Market

Sarah Scholefield

Sarah ScholefieldCEO, Grayling

Scott Learmouth

Scott LearmouthManaging Director, Teamspiritpr

Shavaun Glen

Shavaun GlenHead of Comms, Motor Insurer's Bureau

Surinder Sian

Surinder SianGlobal PR Advisor, Linklaters LLP

Tom Barker

Tom BarkerHead of Digital, National Trust

Consultancy Panel

Amy Holland

Amy HollandPR Manager, Product & Brand PR, SKY

Andrew Bloch

Andrew BlochFounder, Frank

Andrew McGuinness

Andrew McGuinnessCEO, Freuds

Andrew Warner

Andrew WarnerVice President of Marketing , Monster

Anna Bartle

Anna BartleVice President Corporate Communications, The Estee Lauder Companies UK & Ireland

Bibi Hilton

Bibi HiltonUK MD, Golin

Bobby Brittain

Bobby BrittainMarketing DIrector, Coke

Bryan Beech

Bryan BeechMD, Havas

Chris Pharo

Chris PharoChief Operations Officer, 72Point

Dominic Rumbles

Dominic RumblesHead of Communications, World Rugby

Drew Benvie

Drew BenvieFounder, Battenhall

Ed Williams

Ed WilliamsCEO and president, UK and Ireland, Edelman

Elly Kestenbaum

Elly KestenbaumDirector, Tin Man

Frances Browning

Frances BrowningHead of Brand PR & Social Media, Direct Line Group

Gavin Davis

Gavin DavisMD, Bell Pottinger

Gemma Pears

Gemma PearsCo- Founder, Alfred

Helen Searle

Helen SearleManaging Director Coporate Affairs, Chon & Wolfe

Jessica Frost

Jessica FrostDirector, Blue Rubicon

Jim Donaldson

Jim DonaldsonPresident and CEO, FleishmanHillard

Jo Hindley

Jo HindleyHead of Media & PR, NSPCC

Julia Hutton-Potts

Julia Hutton-PottsHead of Communications, Ebay

Laura O'Connell

Laura O'ConnellManaging Partner, Instinctif Partners

Lisa Quinn

Lisa QuinnDirector of Communications, Hearst Magazines UK

Lucy Swan

Lucy SwanManaging Partner at Clarion, Clarion

Lynda Redington

Lynda RedingtonFounder and Joint Managing Director, Another Word Communications

Mark Pinnes

Mark PinnesDeputy managing director, Flagship Consulting

Marshall Manson

Marshall MansonUK CEO, Ogilvy

Matt Bright

Matt BrightManaging Director, H+K Strategies

Nicola Dodd

Nicola DoddDeputy Managing Director, Kaper

Oliver Pauley

Oliver PauleyUK MD, Portland

Patrick Southwell

Patrick SouthwellPartner and Director of Strategy, Berkley PR

Paul Brady

Paul BradyPR Manager, Womens Wear, Adidas

Rachel Friend

Rachel FriendUK MD, Weber Shandwick

Richard Scott

Richard ScottExecutive Director, Corporate Affairs, Virgin Trains

Roberta Fuke

Roberta FukeCEO, Speed Communications

Simon Amster

Simon AmsterCreative Content Director, TVC

Tom Pilla

Tom PillaPR Director, Microsoft

Warren Johnson

Warren JohnsonW

PRWeek Awards 2015 Judging

Website Menu